When creating or editing a project, you'll notice a check-box at the bottom (Additional Privacy) asking you if you need to hide the project internally. If you select this box, here's what happens:
- The project will disappear from the firm's newsfeed and project lists, so colleagues will not see activity for these projects pop up on their screen.
- The project will be unsearchable by Project Name; you can only search for the project by Project Number.
- Similarly, when attempting to add a product to this confidential project, you will need to identify the project by Project Number (Project Name will not work).
For absolute clarity, your colleagues can technically still view this project, but they would need to know the specific Project Number or have the specific URL to the project page.