Click on the image of any products you want to remove and then click the “Delete” button (with the red trash can icon) at the top of the Action Bar. This action will create a pop-up window with the following message: “Are you sure you want to delete these products? Any products nested within these products will also be deleted.” If you select “OK,” the platform will begin the process of removing the products from the project by showing a blue-ribbon message that says, “The specs you selected are being deleted as indicated by the red dot. This may take a few minutes.” The red dot will appear next to any product that’s in the process of being deleted. You’ll be able to continue using the site while the products are being removed.
For clarification, any time you select a “parent” product for removal, all products added as nested within the parent itself will be removed. To learn more about how to add nested specs, read "What are “Nested Specs” and how can they help me link products within a given project?".